top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

DIY Apple Cider Vinegar

Updated: Mar 29, 2020

I wondered if Apple Cider Vineger would help. I heard of it in a few recipes but not all much. I was searching stuff then it came up. ACV hacks. I read it and was amazed about what it would do. Never tried it though and have no ACV in the house so I guess I have to make homemade vineger which yes I found in the internet. I want to try it but I am too excited so I gonna post it and try it after.


the tools:

  • You need to make sure that you’re using a very clean quart sized jar!

  • rubber band

  • swatch of cloth

the ingredients:

  • 2 cups of apple peels and cores

  • 1 tablespoon of raw honey or 1 tablespoon of sugar

  • 3 cups of filtered water

HOW TO MAKE:

place the apple pieces in the glass jar

  1. fill the jar with filtered water

  2. add in the raw honey and shake until it dissolves

  3. cover the jar with the swatch of cloth and a rubber band

  4. let the jar sit in a dark place for about 3-4 weeks

  5. stir it occasionally and make sure that the apple pieces are submerged

  6. after 3-4 weeks, strain out the apple pieces and compost

  7. leave the liquid in the jar for another 3-4 weeks

  8. then it’s ready to use!

guess I need someone to try for me

seems like I am going to try going green soon.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page